Drawing Advice for Students – Asking Pros

Blog

Part 2 of Interviewing pros at Comic-Con! They talk about the biggest drawing mistakes they see from their art students. Subscribe to Proko: http://bit.ly/SubProko

Spoiler alert: you’re gonna hear about anatomy a lot, so if a lot of this message resonates with you, go check out the anatomy playlist:

Related Links:

Comic-Con Part 1: https://youtu.be/aP7geXzJ864
Comic-Con Part 3: https://youtu.be/HjUv0Zv0T8o
Comic-Con Part 4: https://youtu.be/spAbVkwuw1k

Thanks again to all the artists that participated:

Peter Han: https://www.instagram.com/peterhanstyle
Marshall Vandruff: http://www.marshallart.com/
Eliza Ivanova: https://www.instagram.com/eleeza
Sanford Greene: https://www.instagram.com/sanfordgreene
James Douglas: http://youtube.com/moderndayjames
Victor Olazaba: https://www.instagram.com/olazaba.inkworks
Ron Lemen: http://lemenaid.com/
Chrissie Zullo: https://www.instagram.com/chrissiezullo
Marcelo Matere: https://www.instagram.com/marcelomatere
Ross Draws: http://youtube.com/rossdraws
Patrick Ballesteros: http://patrickballesteros.com/
Bobby Chiu: http://youtube.com/bobbychiu
Howard Shum: https://twitter.com/howardshum
Caleb Cleveland: https://twitter.com/calebisdrawing
Mike Hayes: https://www.instagram.com/michael_c_hayes
Hai-Na-Nu Saulque: https://nooligan.com/
Stephen Silver: https://www.silvertoons.com/

Watch More Proko: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPvoIXi1uac&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHHg_swFvOyVnYxj8iqzgBT3

Full Access to Premium Videos – http://www.proko.com/store
Don’t miss new tutorials – http://www.proko.com/subscribe

Course Package Deals – http://www.proko.com/package-deals
Pose photo sets – http://www.proko.com/poses

—–

Follow Proko:
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/prokotv
Twitter – https://twitter.com/StanProkopenko
Periscope – @proko
Instagram – http://instagram.com/stanprokopenko
Tumblr – http://stanprokopenko.tumblr.com/
Google+ – http://bit.ly/stangplus

Email Newsletter- http://www.proko.com/subscribe

Watch More Proko:
Latest Uploads: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aP7geXzJ864&index=1&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHH0YGMCXa4uWsHVwTDkDcpN
Figure Drawing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=74HR59yFZ7Y&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHGuMuprDarMz_Y9Fbw_d2ws
Art of Caricature: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FOURPIkpPXk&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHEkeRGn6aFRct0kq4oDwwTa
Popular Videos: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1EPNYWeEf1U&list=PLtG4P3lq8RHHR_SKsGtufNd8uo2L7_vTQ

—–

CREDITS:

Host | Producer – Stan Prokopenko (http://www.stanprokopenko.com),
Production Assistance – Sean Ramsey (http://www.peoplewhodrawstuff.com), Brandon Storer
Editing – Sean Ramsey, Stan Prokopenko
Artists Interviewed – Peter Han (https://www.instagram.com/peterhanstyle), Marshall Vandruff (http://www.marshallart.com/), Eliza Ivanova (https://www.instagram.com/eleeza), Sanford Greene (https://www.instagram.com/sanfordgreene), James Douglas (http://youtube.com/moderndayjames), Victor Olazaba (https://www.instagram.com/olazaba.inkworks), Ron Lemen (http://lemenaid.com/), Chrissie Zullo (https://www.instagram.com/chrissiezullo), Marcelo Matere (https://www.instagram.com/marcelomatere), Ross Draws (http://youtube.com/rossdraws), Patrick Ballesteros (http://patrickballesteros.com/), Bobby Chiu (http://youtube.com/bobbychiu), Howard Shum (https://twitter.com/howardshum), Caleb Cleveland (https://twitter.com/calebisdrawing), Mike Hayes (https://www.instagram.com/michael_c_hayes), Hai-Na-Nu Saulque (https://nooligan.com/), Stephen Silver (https://www.silvertoons.com/)

Music Used with Permission
Intro – The Freak Fandango Orchestra

About Proko:
Instructional How to Draw videos for artists. My drawing lessons are approachable enough for beginners and detailed enough for advanced artists. My philosophy is to teach timeless concepts in an entertaining way. I believe that when you are having fun, you learn better. I take pride in producing high quality videos that you will enjoy watching and re-watching.

#arthelp #comics #learntodraw

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *